Students, Faculty, and Staff Recognized at Honors Chapel

April 27, 2017

April 27, 2017 – Honors Chapel is a cherished tradition at Warner Pacific, as students, faculty, and staff, are recognized for their outstanding achievements throughout the past academic year.

We are pleased to celebrate the hard work and dedication of these members of the Warner Pacific community:

Outstanding Accounting Student: Ayde Alvarado
Outstanding Business Student: Hakeem Bradley

Outstanding Education Student: Kenzie Schumacher

Outstanding Communications Student: Julia Feeser
Outstanding Drama Student: Julia Feeser
Outstanding English Student: Alexis Merrick
Outstanding History Student: Robin Miller
Outstanding HUM 410 Project: Robin Miller

Outstanding Music Student: Chelsea Hostetler

Natural Sciences & Health
Outstanding Achievement in Science & Mathematics: Biruktawit “Brook” Mengistu
Senior Recognition Award in Science & Mathematics: Jacob Berg
Senior Recognition Award for Heath & Human Kinetics: Chad Smurthwaite

Religion & Christian Ministries
Integrative Award for Scholarship, Character & Service: Britney Foote
Integrative Award for Scholarship, Character & Service: Trevor Hostetler

Social Science
Outstanding Student in Human Development: Kiandra Alexander
Outstanding Student in Human Development & Family Studies: Mila Cherchenko
Outstanding Student in Social Work: Caitlin Asher

Faculty Awards
Kendall Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Dr. Steve Carver, Professor of Biblical Studies
Kendall Award for Excellence in Teaching: Dr. Cole Dawson, Professor of Humanities

Awards Presented by the Student Body
Staff Member of the Year: Jessie Thompson, Director of Learning Communities
Staff Member of the Year: Derek Bradford, Multi-Media Specialist
Faculty Member of the Year: Dr. Steve Carver, Professor of Biblical Studies

Business Department

Education Department

Humanities Department

Music Department

Natural Sciences & Health Department

Christian Ministries Department

Social Science Department

Kendall Award Winners

Staff & Faculty of the Year