Student Goverment

ASWPC (Associated Students of Warner Pacific College) is the representative board acting on all matters pertaining to student rights and responsibilities.

We believe that being the voice of the student body is a great responsibility.

Communication is key to building a community that values each of its diverse members. For that reason, we work intentionally to ensure that all voices are heard. We encourage you to take ownership of your experience here and get involved in something on campus that you are passionate about. We love Warner Pacific College and hope that you do too. We will work to foster esteemed sense of pride and school spirit for Warner Pacific College. It is important to us that Warner Pacific students are inclusive, sensitive to the needs of others and aware of what is going on in our city, our country, and our world.

Membership in Student Government is comprised of six officers that are elected or appointed for one-year terms. They operate under the guidance of the Student Government By-laws. (Apply to be part of the ASWPC.)

2014-15 ASWPC Officers:

President: Jake Tront
Vice President: Luwam Kahassay
Commuter Representative: Hayley Tragis

2014-15 Student Diversity Council:

Student Diversity Council Representative: Britny Belcher
Marketing Manager: Cathy Lara
Research & Financial Manger: Kori Desimone
Student Multicultural Club Manager: Emily Potts

2014-15 College Activities Board:

Chair: Jose Cazares
Director of Daily Operations: Liz Dominguez
Marketing & Advertising Coordinator: Thalia Garcia Aguilar
Warner Pac Representative: Quincy Jones
Interamural Representative: Richard Ruiz

Student Government is divided into three branches of student leadership:

  • Student Senate
  • Student Clubs

The Student Government office is located in the Student Union Building (SUB). All officers hold office hours and can be reached at or by phone at 503.517.1193.

Connect with us socially.

ASWPC 2013

Find us on Fcebook

The Shield